Saints Martha and Mary Episcopal Church

To be a people of God, inviting others to seek and serve Christ



As the governing board of our faith community, the Vestry is a group of lay people, elected from and by the congregation at the parish annual meeting in January. Each member service for a maximum term of three years with the exception of the wardens who serve for two years. Canon law of the Episcopal Church charges the vestry with promoting the spiritual welfare of the parish, developing its programs, maintaining the property, maintaining finances and records, and other responsibilities. Generally the Vestry meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 pm. The clergy and shared ministry team members may also participate on the Vestry. 

2016 Vestry Members are:

  • Senior Warden: Ann Serafina
  • Junior Warden: Al Campbell
  • Clerk: Jill Harrison (non-voting)
  • Member: Charlie Melcher
  • Member: Tony Strauss
  • Member: Lazarus Abasiri
  • Member: Bobbi Elliot
  • Member: Amanda Fogg
  • Treasurer (Shared Duties): Rick Schultz, Barry Purrington and Joyce Specht (non-voting) The Treasurers advise the Vestry regarding church finances, budget and financial responsibilities.

Upcoming Events

Nov., 19 2017 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Holy Eucharist Service
Nov., 19 2017 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Church Rental
Nov., 26 2017 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Holy Eucharist Service
Dec., 02 2017 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Advent Decorating
Dec., 03 2017 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Holy Eucharist Service


Saints Martha and Mary Episcopal Church
4180 Lexington Avenue South
Eagan, Minnesota 55123

Phone: 651-681-0219

On the corner of Lexington Ave S and Diffley Rd


Sundays, 9:30 AM Holy Eucharist (Communion)
with story time for children of all ages

Communion is open to all baptized persons